Foundational Courses

Home > Education > Courses & Training Schedules > Foundational Courses

S4OM Recognized Education Provider Organizations offer a Foundational Course which is considered the initial step in pursuing a specialty in the field of oncology massage.

Successful completion of a Foundational Course, as well as other pre-requisites, enable a massage therapist to apply for Preferred Practitioner (PP) status.

In order to be approved as a Foundational Course, the curriculum and instructors must meet the criteria listed in the Education Standards for S4OM Foundational Courses.

From: Mon, Feb 6, 2023 To: Mon Mar 27, 2023

From: Mon, May 8, 2023 To: Mon, Jun 26, 2023

From: Mon, Mon, Oct 23 To: Mon, Dec 11, 2023

Course Name: Module 1 Oncology Massage Live weekly (Mondays 4pm to 6pm) and home study | CE Hours: 24 Hours |

Location: Hepburn, Victoria, Australia |  Virtual |

Inst. Kate Butler | Organization: Oncology Massage Global

Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

The online theory for each of 4 units must be completed before each weekly live section

 

From: Fri, March 3, 2023 To: Sun, March 5, 2023 | Course Name: Introduction to Oncology Massage  (8a-5p daily) | CE Hours: 24 Hours |

Location: Royal Oak/MI, USA | In-Person |

Inst. Karen Armstrong | Organization: Beaumont Health |

Phone: 248-551-9995 | Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

Current Massage Therapy License

 

From: Fri, Mar 10, 2023 To: Sun, Mar 12, 2023 | Course Name: Oncology Massage Essentials | CE Hours: 24 |

Location: Duncan, South Carolina

Instructor: Lucy Allen | Organization: Oncology Massage of the Carolinas & Spartanburg Community College |

Website | Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

Current massage license and liability insurance

 

From: Mon, Mar 13-14, 2023 To: Tue Mar 20-21, 2023 | Course Name: Oncology Massage | CE Hours: 24 Hours |

Location: CA, USA | Virtual |

Inst. Johnnette du Rand | Organization: Greet The Day |

Phone: 949.439.0282 | Email: [email protected]

Website: https://greettheday.org/

Prerequisites:

This course is offered to licensed massage therapists, estheticians, RN and Nurse Aides.

 

From: Thurs, March 23, 2023 To: Sat, March 25, 2023 | Course Name:  Essentials of Oncology Massage: A 3-Day Foundational Course | CE Hours: 24 Hours |

Location: Doylestown, Pa, USA | In-Person, Hybrid |

Inst. Lin Roussel & Melissa Faith-Baun | Organization: Massage CE Advantage, LLC |

Website: www.massageCEadvantage.com/lin-roussel | Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

LMT or LE.

 

From: Fri, March 31, 2023 To: Sun, April 2, 2023 | Course Name: Introduction to Oncology Massage  | CE Hours: 24 Hours |

Location: Kalamazoo/MI, USA | In-Person |

Inst. Karen Armstrong | Organization: Beaumont Health |

Phone: 248-551-9995 | Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

Current Massage Therapy License

 

From: Wed, Apr 5, 2023 To:  Fri, April 7, 2023 | Course Name: Oncology Massage Therapy L1 | CE Hours: 24 Hours |

Location: San Francisco, CA CA, USA | In Person |

Inst. Carolyn Tague | Organization: Osher Center |UCSF |

Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

California MT Certification or NCB or FSB certification

 

From: Mon, June 5, 2023 To: Wed, June 7, 2023

From: Fri, June 9, 2023 To: Sun, June 11, 2023

Course Name: Oncology & Hospital Massage (Classroom dates followed by clinical rotation) | CE Hours: 100 Hours |

Location: Royal Oak/MI, USA | In-Person |

Inst. Karen Armstrong | Organization: Beaumont Health |

Phone: 248-551-9995 | Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

Current Massage Therapy License

 

From: Mon, Aug 7, 2023 To: Mon, Sep 25, 2023 | Course Name: Module 2 Oncology Massage Live weekly (Mondays 4pm-6pm) and home study | CE Hours: 24 Hours |

Location: Hepburn, Victoria, Australia |  Virtual |

Inst. Kate Butler | Organization: Oncology Massage Global

Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

Registered allied health practitioners only

Successful completion of all module 1 assessments.

The online theory for each of the 4 units must be completed before each weekly live section

 

From: Fri, Aug 18, 2023 To: Sun, Aug 20, 2023 | Course Name: Oncology Massage Essentials | CE Hours: 24 |

Location: Duncan, South Carolina

Instructor: Lucy Allen | Organization: Oncology Massage of the Carolinas & Spartanburg Community College |

Website | Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

Current massage license and liability insurance

 

From: Fri, Aug 18, 2023 To: Sun, Aug 20, 2023 | Course Name: Oncology Massage Essentials | CE Hours: 24 |

Location: Duncan, South Carolina

Instructor: Lucy Allen | Organization: Oncology Massage of the Carolinas & Spartanburg Community College |

Website | Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

Current massage license and liability insurance

 

From: Fri, Sept 29, 2023 To: Sun, Oct 1, 2023 | Course Name: Introduction to Oncology Massage | CE Hours: 24 Hours |

Location: Grand Rapids/MI, USA | In-Person |

Inst. Karen Armstrong | Organization: Beaumont Health |

Phone: 248-551-9995 | Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

Current Massage Therapy License

 

From: Mon, Oct 9, 2023 To: Wed, Oct 11, 2023

From: Fri, Oct 13, 2023 To: Sun, Oct 15, 2023

Course Name: Oncology & Hospital Massage (Classroom dates followed by clinical rotation) | CE Hours: 100 Hours |

Location: Royal Oak/MI, USA | In-Person |

Inst. Karen Armstrong | Organization: Beaumont Health |

Phone: 248-551-9995 | Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

Current Massage Therapy License

 

From: Thurs, Oct 19, 2023 To: Sat, Oct 21, 2023 | Course Name:  Essentials of Oncology Massage: A 3-Day Foundational Course | CE Hours: 24 Hours |

Location: Lancaster, Pa, USA | In-Person, Hybrid |

Inst. Lin Roussel & Melissa Faith-Baun | Organization: Massage CE Advantage, LLC |

Website: www.massageCEadvantage.com/lin-roussel | Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

LMT or LE.

 

From: Fri, Oct 20, 2023 To: Sun, Oct 22, 2023 | Course Name: Oncology Massage Essentials | CE Hours: 24 |

Location: North Charleston, South Carolina

Instructor: Lucy Allen | Organization: Oncology Massage of the Carolinas & Spartanburg Community College |

Website | Email: [email protected]

Prerequisites:

Current massage license and liability insurance